Tags

, , , ,

“If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone.”‭‭Romans‬ ‭12:18‬ ‭NIV‬‬
This verse keeps playing in my head, over and over again. I try my best to do this, but is my best good enough. Do I really try to live at peace with everyone?  

I have really been questioning this and had three people come to mind. Have I really done all I can. Honestly I’m not sure, honestly I can’t be sure. So I decided to make myself sure. I decided that my ego, feelings, the hurt, everything needed to be put to the side, because I needed to know as far as it depends on me. 
This causes you to step out, this causes you to understand and know that you may feel regected again, you may get your feelings hurt, they may not respond like you want them to. But the Bible says ‘as far as it depends on YOU’. And some things have nothing to do with you. Sometime people just don’t because of something with them, and that doesn’t depend on you. 
Today was my last day doing my as far as it depends on me. I did what I felt in my heart, I needed to do. To make right the things that were wrong, even the things I didn’t understand why they were wrong. All I can do is reach and try. So for today I can say that I’m living that one verse. That as far as it depends on me!! This I can do today this, I can take with me, this I can know that God is pleased with. I want to wake up tomorrow and know I did what I could today. I don’t know if the ones I reached out to will choose peace with me. But I know I did! I know this one thing, now I can see what tomorrow brings.

